If you want to recommend a way to reduce living expenses for your friend, which of the following will you choose? Why?

1. Find a roommate to share a room

2. Do not buy the latest mobile phone, Buy new technological devices less frequently

3. Buy cheap foods and cook home (do not often eat outside)

Today due to the economy pressures, people deal with this think that how reduce and manage their expenses. Each people follow different strategies to reduce or eliminate some expenses. Somebody avoid buying updated technological devices and somebody prefer to cook home with cheap material to control their expenses. However, in my opinion find a person to share living place may help people to decrease their living expenses. The ensuing paragraphs explain my reasons for this notion.

First of all, sharing room with a roommate would lead to reduce the living pay and consequently save more money. Put it in other words, in my country, the money that is paid for renting a room or flat consist a half of people revenue. Thus, by having a roommate people could share the house renting money and in this way they might reduce their expenses. As an illustration, when I started my first job as an engineer in a town far from my hometown, I rented a small flat near my work place and I had to pay a noticeable proportion of my salary for it. I worked hard every day but at the end of the month I hadn’t save any money. So, I decided to share my flat to one of my collueges. In this fashion, I could save half of the money which I had paid for the living place. That’s way I believe in this way.

Second, having a roommate make an opportunity to have and use the facilities that you cannot afford them so it helps to manage and reduce your expenses. An example can drive this notion home. If our roommate has an oven, which we cannot afford, we can use it without put money to buy our own oven. Therefore, living with a roommate may remove people’s need to afford some living facilities.

In summary, people could control and reduce their expenses via sharing their room with a roommate. Thus, if a friends of mine need an advice to reduce his/her living expenses, I will suggest finding a roommate to share his/her house. This is because, not only he could share the cost of room, but also could save more money by using some his roommate’s staff that he hasn’t.