Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade

-Say nothing

It's common that people often have different opinions when it comes to some issue. When people believe others' idea is wrong, they may choose different attitude towards it. Some people might immediately correct what they think is wrong, while others could reserve their ideas rather than express it directly. If I face the situation referred in the question, I must choose to wait until the class or meeting is over and then express my idea to the teacher or leader because expressing what we think is right is necessary no matter in study or work but it's also important to consider the feeling of teacher or leader.

First, everyone has the right to express his/her opinion. In other words, expressing individual opinion is a brave behavior. If we don't correct the wrong idea, teacher and students might not be aware that there is something incorrect in the classroom. If we say nothing and just leave the question alone, this question can be never solved. If we raise our doubt to teacher, teacher will judge whether we are right or wrong. Once we are right, teacher will correct the problem in next class and all the classmates will be benefited. Even we are wrong, at least we get the chance to dispel our own doubts.

Second, it's not appropriate to interrupt the class in order to present our idea. As we can see, we need to respect other people. That is to say, as students, we also should respect our teachers. So when they are teaching in the class whereas we interrupt them to point out their wrong without considering the their feelings will lead them to feel embarrassed. It's easy for us to accept the idea that if we want to receive respect from other people, we should at first respect other people. Relationship between teacher and students isn't an exception of this principle. Thereby, if we wait until the class is over and talk to teacher, teacher will be happy to accept our suggestion because we do this in a relative private situation instead of a public situation. Then teacher might feel grateful for us consideration thus our relationship will be improved.

From all the above we have discussed, I still strongly believe in my choice that we should wait until the class is over and people are gone, then talk the problem to the teacher. Because saying nothing is not responsible for ourselves as well as teachers and other students while correcting teacher right away considerate and also make teacher embarrassed.