In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

It is a well-known fact that decision making process is a very complicated process. Although initially, it may seem simple, with controversy exists over the topic, writing about this complex subject is not very convenient because in which multifarious criteria come together as affecting agents. While some might allegate the opposite, but I agree with the statement. To illustrate my perspective of the statement, I will vindicate two reasons in the following article elaborately.

Worthy of mentioning, the first dimension is the advent of new technologies. Despite having an essential need to parents view, it is an indisputable fact that children have access to more information sources than they had in the past. It has made them more independent an also more reliable decision makers. In addressing the causation and pros and cons of the issue, a vast number of researches have been done comprehensively. The results demonstrate that having more knowledge based on the various information sources, children are more aware of the consequences of their choices. It can be inferred that, the more sources that you have, the better decisions that you can make. So, nowadays, in terms of reliability and better outcomes of choices, children are more successful.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason mentioned above, one should consider another subtle point meticulously that children are more active in social events recently. It is inevitability undeniable that our way of thinking is ceaselessly and profoundly affected by social interactions and experiences. What's more, a very tangible example by means of which it can exemplify this facet is the high efficiency of the decisions that are made by socially active people. For example the people who live in bigger cities, due to more face to face confronts with other people, gathered more data, unconsciously and consciously, about the actions and their outcomes in diverse situation. So, they know how to make more appropriate decisions in many different situations. These social interactions, not only do they make children more independent, but also make them better decision makers.

In a word, by considering the coincidence of the two presented reasons with referable facts, we may draw the conclusion that the improved decision ability of children is commendably lucid. Although the effect amplitude of the subject varies from minor to major spectrum, more aptly-surveyed investigations are required to determine the other involving factors.