Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

--Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

--Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

--Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether to do when the teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect can be weighed in many aspects. In general cases, I prefer to wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone and then talk to the teacher or the meeting leader.

Interrupting and correcting the mistake right away during the class or meeting might be an impolite manner. We do not know the teacher or the meeting leader's personality, let alone his or her feelings of being interrupted or corrected. The teacher or leader may generously admit his or her mistake but may also be triggered. If he or she is infuriated, his or her emotion may influence the class or meeting's progress. Furthermore, if the leader or teacher feels himself or herself being offended, he or she may take the advantage of his or her own position to retaliate. Therefore, this choice isn't recommended.

However, staying silent isn't an apropos way either. For cases in the classroom, in the short term, mistakes made by the teacher in class may also have the chance to be made in exams, and further affects students' records; In the long term, these mistakes may be carried by students further into their career, causing more serious problems. For cases in a meeting, if the mistake is ignored, the mistake will be further carried into the purpose of the meeting, such as the operating process of a company. Thus, this choice isn't appropriate either.

Now the conclusion has been led into a way with the directive: correct the mistake but not during the class or meeting. Waiting until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, then talk to the teacher or meeting leader may follow this directive and prevent problems accompanied by the previous two choices. Waiting until the class or meeting is over means that the leader or the teacher will not be questioned in front of others, which reduces the chance of them being offended; Talking to the teacher or meeting leader indicates that the mistake will not be ignored, so won't the consequential influences appear.

In summary, waiting until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, then talk to the teacher or meeting leader is the best choice among three selections. According to my exposition, i hold my position with this choice.