Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

--Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

--Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

--Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is hard to decide what to do when the teacher or the meeting leader say something wrong, three ways might cause different results. I personally believe that instead interrupt and corrupt the mistake immediately or wait until the class or meeting is over and talk them privately, I would choose say nothing. There are several reasons why I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essays.

To begin with, usually a quiet person in a class or in a company would not get into troubles easily, they will be safe in most circumstances. In contrast, those who are more talkative and willing to expressive themselves are easily offend others and get into troubles. My personal experience is a compelling example for this. I used to work in a small company where is composed by 5 employees, and people were get along with each other. Because we worked as a small team, so we gave each other advice directly to complete our projects fast and nice. One time our boss said something wrong in the meeting, I interrupt and correct his mistake right away as I used to do. However, he secretly got angry at that time, and then he started to give me a hard time on my daily work, and then I got fired in three months. From then on, I choose to keep silent whenever a leader say anything incorrect to keep my job safe.

In addition, even though we try to wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader that they are wrong in the meeting or class, we still need to figure out how to tell them their mistake without offending them. Therefore, being a silent person is more easy who can save time and does not need to worry to offend others. For instance, when I was in college, our marketing teacher taught something wrong during the class. I chose not to talk her mistake and kept silent which helped me not to think too much for how to tell her mistake in suitable words.

In conclusion, I believe that it is better to say nothing when a teacher or a leader say something wrong. Because it would be safe and not getting into troubles and can save time.