Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

--Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

--Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

--Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowdays, class or meeting are essential settinigs for people to acquire knowedge. However, it is invitable that some faulty information is delievered duriing the process. As for me, I think talking to the teachers or meeting leader about the mistakes waiting until everything finished is the best way to deal the issue. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore further in the following essay.

To begin with, people could have a insightful disccusion about the incorrect content after class or meeting is over. This is because listener are able to consider the mistake they have found and organize the way to debate in the rest of time. On the other hand, teachers or meeting leader have enough time to interact and communicate with the listener after completing the session. My personal experience provides a compelling example to evidence this point. Last year, I found a mistake about the timeline of a historical event in the history teacher's slide. Initially, I was not sure about the discovery and was afraid that my memorization about this event was blanded with another one. Therefore, I flipped my textbooks to look for evidence and comfirmed what I thought was right. After class, I pointed out that mistake to the teacher who felt thankful to my carefulness. Besides, he also discusses a lot of related knowlege about the event that were not mentioned in class, making me understand it more comprehensively.

Secondly, it is a way to show polite and respect to reveal the mistake you after everything completed. Many teachers or meeting leader might be annoyed feel disrespected when some one point errors while they are in the progress, as not only lecturers thinking flow is interrupted but also waste time to correct and explained during the seesion. For example, my brother served in a technology company several years ago. He is intelligent and are keen to reaveal meeting leader's mistake to show his smart. On day, he pointed out his manager's logical error in a season meeting where almost over hundred workers gathered. The manager felt quite shameful as my brother make him embarrssed in front of so many people. After that, my brother not only was harshly critized but had few opportunities to particpate project. Soon, my brother was quitted due to the sacre chance of career developemt. Had if he has revealed his supervisor's mistakes after meeting, he would have been in such poor situation.

In sum, I still believe that talking about the mistakes to the lecturer aftereverything is over is best thing to do.