Internet Usage

Many people wonder that internet has lots of merit and there are even some people who claim that internet has more demerits than merits. It is irrefutably true that if there was no internet problems like cyber crime and cyber bullying would not exist. However, if internet was not there other kinds of crimes and bullying would definately exists. Compared to the demerits, internet has more merits. Therefore, information from internet are really valuable.

Firstly, internet is a reason we have access to wide spectrum of e-books, journals and research papers. Students as well as working professional can gain a lot of information from these sources. To bolster this fact we can take an example of e-books. E-books are really portable and it can be taken anywhere since it has no restriction on its size. Consequently, we can read e-books anywhere and any time. We can read e-books while commuting from home to work or while waiting for a transport to commute. However, some eye problem may arise as a result of excessive use of mobile phone or computer but these problems could be easily eliminated with the help of read mode available in many electronic devices and with proper care of eyes.

Secondly, we can get to learn new skills and search on our research topic with the help of search engine and other website. For instance, if we want to learn a new skill like cooking we can easily search and learn about it in search engine like google or at youtube. As the result of this, we can learn new things just by staying at home and in free of cost. Nevertheless, some scammer who scam money by lying to the internet user cannot be neglected. These scammers can easily be prevented with the proper awareness of internet or they can be easily caught by police using there device address like MAC or IP addresses.

Lastly, we can attend classes, events and meetings in this current pandemic situation because of internet. Internet facilitates us with the access of various virtual platform which helps us to conduct classes and other events. To illustrate this fact, we can see the world around us. Nowadays everyone has moved to online platform since meeting in person would be dangerous. Not only in these pandemic, many universities offer online classes and many company offer online education before this pandemic as well. This helps to corroborate us to gain knowledge in any situation.

In sum, I believe that internet is the largest repository of knowledge. Although, internet users may come up with some problem this problem could be eliminated with awareness and even if internet had not existed today this problem would exists in different form.