It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject

Undoubtedly, one of the foremost and paramount ambitions of all human beings is being prosperous, and they always make an effort to attain this purpose. However, success has a different meaning among people, and there are a lot of factors that have effect on it. Indeed, knowledge of academic subjects plays a significant role in people’s life. While a large number of people believe that it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects, others agree with the obverse idea. Nevertheless, in my point of view specialize in one specific subject is more beneficial.

By growth of the academic subjects and diversity of academic fields this is impossible that someone have deep knowledge in all subjects, we know that our life is restricted by the time and we have no time for learning about every fields. Another reason is personal talent, people have different talent and everyone based on his genetics, environment, education and also unknown reasons has a special level of IQ and talent, according these factors some people cannot learn about some sciences. Actually if you want to have broad knowledge of many subjects you need to learn shallow knowledge in each fields. All of us want to get a good job and this is important part of our life, the person with specialization in specific subject can gets a good job compared who has a broad but shallow knowledge in many subjects. In the world some great scientists had only one or two specific field such as Edison, Pastor, Beal and others, so these are good example for us that choose best way to being success.

Specialization in specific subject helps to concentrate on the subject and that causes to learn more about information, theories, and ideas and also that makes learner more creative. There is no doubt if your knowledge is deep enough you probably challenge some theories or make an idea about your specific subject. The important aspect is that you can be a researcher in your academic subject and write a lot of scientific articles, which are impossible to write without plenty of knowledge and hard effort. We have exclusive interest taste and always we are interested in one special field and we love to learn more about that and being success in that area.

In spite what mentioned before, it is not debatable broad knowledge has some advantages. Human brain can keep and learn plenty of information and with broad information brain can be creative and active, because capacity of brain is high. Other advantage is using this information in some critical situations, for instance we can use our medicine information in where there is no medical facilities and someone needs help, in this situation our specialize doesn’t work but our little medicine knowledge is critical for someone’s life.

In recapitulation, each person depending on his characteristics and temperaments believe that It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject or not. For me second is acceptable but also another important subjects can be useful.