technology has made children less creative than they were in the past

Undoubtedly, technology is one of the most important aspects of our life. Technology is very useful and profitable for comfortable and modern life. Technology has numerous effects on children, which some of them are positive and some are negative for children. Personally, I rather agree with the statement.

First, technology is interesting and attracting for children. One of the most widely spread technology is television. Television programs such as animations are highly attracting for children and children get massive influence from animations’ heroes and celebrities, which was not in the past. The children like to imitate animations’ characters speeches and acts. First decade of children's life is vital period and at this time human character form. Imitation is opposed to creativity and children with imitation of the characters lose their creativity. When I was a child, we play football in the garden every day, there was a cartoon that name was The Soccer. That was about the children that played football and after a lot of practice and effort they enrolled into the national football team of Japan and they win international cup. The cartoon was amazing and we loved to watch it. After watching we went to garden, but we did not play football. Actually, we only imitate and repeat the scene of the cartoon. We were interested to be a champion of football, but without right practice that was impossible. After while we abandoned football and we started to learn Kong Fu because Panda was a Kong Fu master. Imitation is the enemy of creativity. If we practice a lot and we had a good coach who could detect our talent and help us, maybe we were able to be successful in sport.

Second, children spend a lot of their time to playing video games. Some of these games are harmful to children's brain and makers of these games always do not attention to growth of children creativity. Overwhelming in the play of these games leads children to be exhausted and also activity of these children is low. Creativity of children is related to activity and attempt to learn so spending more time to play with video games are waste of time and also harmful to children. Nowadays, children have a plenty of toys such as robots or electric cars and dulls or even real cell phone. My father told me when he was in the primary school there was no toys for children and children in the village made their own toys by themselves. Girls made dull with wood and cloth and the boys made wooden car. Children were very creative that time because there was nothing to play and they had to try to get their desire to making toys or homes with natural and simple materials.

In comparison of today with the past children are less creative. In the modern life children learn to be consumer not a producer and this is one of the negative results of technology.