It is better to have friends who are intelligent or to have friends who have a sense of humor.

People often possess different viewpoints on whether intelligent friends are better than humorous friends. Based on my personal experience and observation of life, I tend to suggest that having friends with intelligence is more beneficial than having friends with sense of humor. I will elaborate my view points in my ensuing essay.

First, I care about my academic achievement and intelligent friends can help me get good grade. For example, I earned degree in physical therapy, my friend helped me a lot to graduate this course. My smart friend used to share their notes and tell me how to prepare for the tests to help me have better academic performance. Accordingly, I believe that having intelligent friends is more helpful.

Secondly, I want to run a start-up of my career by opening a physical therapy center in my home town. My intelligent friends can help me build excellent start-up team. For instance, to have best team to run a physical therapy center is necessary. I need to find talented people, who are willing to work in this department. Therefore, I asked my friend who is already running a physical therapy center. However, if I humorous friends to help me in this case then I want be able to open successful physical therapy center.

Lastly, I love to learn English and I can learn a lot from my intelligent friends. To elaborate, I have some friends who can speak in English fluently. Hence, I often ask them to speak in English with me, as to practice my English speaking. Furthermore, they would not be reluctant to give me useful feedback like structure, grammar and even they encourage me to do better. On the other hand, if I talk to friends who have sense of humor, I think my English will not improve because they cannot tell whether there is any drawback in my English speaking. In fact, they might laugh at my English speaking and I will be frustrated. Consequently, I would like to hang out with intelligent friends instead of friends with sense of humor.

To conclude, friend with intelligence can help in academic, career, important decisions and many more. Whereas, friend with humor can make our life euphoric but it will not be helpful eventually. I prefer to have friend with intelligence who can really help me in difficult turns of my life.