it is better to relax by reading a book or watching a movie than doing physical exercise

Under the current tremendous pressure of work and study, many people choose to quietly read a book or watch a movie to relax, but I think the better way is to do physical exercise. There are some reasons and examples to illustrate my point of view.

Firstly, sports can keep us in a positive state of mind and secrete substances that make us happy. Physical exercise can directly improve and adjust the working ability and working condition of the brain, so that our brain can be more optimal. After exercise, the body secretes a substance called phenolphthalein, which relieves pain and makes you feel comfortable. It is now generally believed that exercise with moderate to high intensity, such as aerobics, running, mountain climbing, badminton, etc., can stimulate the secretion of phenolphthalein for more than 30 minutes. Due to the acceleration of metabolism, both people's appetite and sleep quality will be improved. It can even help people to relieve stress and unhappiness, improve mental health and achieve real relaxation. Adult dance classes are now very popular in many metropolises. Most of the trainees are company's staff and even management, whose work keeps flooding them with competition and pressure. Each of them is in a vicious cycle of physical and mental illness, generally suffering from depression. It is investigated that 80% of adults who participated in dance classes for more than a year had their own diseases eased, and the levels of their weight and sleep time to be normal.

Secondly, sports get rid of the sedentary environment, while reading a book and watching a movie not only does not move, but often burns the brain. Although we all know that exercise plays an important role in physical and psychological health and quality of life, we do not exercise, so we suffer from the bitter fruit of sedentary. Nowadays, young people are consuming more and more high-calorie foods and toxic substances. More and more children and adolescents are obese or overweight, which causes various diseases to follow. Today, the daily work of young people is usually sitting, so activities can only be carried out. During leisure time, however leisure activities dominated by leisure time are on mobile phones and computers, so-called digital leisure, such as online dramas and movies and mobile games. These new entertainment products are undoubtedly not all easy and casual, which make the spirit highly nervous and more harmful to the body and mind. Similarly, if you read a book for a long time, the emotion will inevitably change with the plot in the book, being happy or nervous. In the long run, it will not achieve the purpose of relaxation.

There is no doubt that reading and a part of the film will be of great benefit to enriching the brain and perfecting the mind, but these should not be based on the destruction of the body. More and more cervical diseases are caused by sedentary. we admire It should be regular exercise and appropriate digital leisure, relax in a healthier way, and let the body and mind develop more scientifically.

In summary, I claim that doing exercise is a better way to relax than reading a book or watching a movie.