It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than by doing physical excerises

Currently, living in the society full of fierce competition, there is an increasing number of people suffering from diseases caused by stress, therefore individuals attach more attention to the approaches which enables them to rejuvenate themselves. Some people reckon that watching a movie or reading a book is an optimal approach to get refreshed, while others suggest that working out is their preferred alternative. Personally speaking, I prefer the latter option and there are a couple of reasons to account for my view.

To start with, doing physical exercise is conducive for us to possess robust bodies. Nowadays, a lot of people are living a sedentary life, which unavoidably gives rise to some diseases, like cervical diseases. Owing to the diseases resulted from the lifestyle, doing physical exercises is of crucial significance since it can not also enable us to stretch out our arms and legs but also enhance our health through ameliorating the blood circulation. The research conducted to evaluate the lifespan of individuals living in a metropolis demonstrates that those white-collars, who prefer to work out in gyms in their spare time, tend to enjoy much longer lifespan. Conversely, other individuals having a preference on the sedentary approach to relax are likely to be plagued with varieties of diseases, involving cervical diseases, cardiovascular diseases and so on. This research illuminates that doing physical exercise is an optimal approach to refresh ourselves due to its function in building up our health.

What’s more, regarding the method to tackle mood problems, doing physical exercise values us a lot. To be more specific, physical exercises offer us an opportunity to release our pressure generated from the daily grind, thus we are capable of getting rid of these burdens, which not only uplifts our spirits but also prevents us from further emotion swing. Meanwhile, during the process of working out, individuals can have the accesses to share the problems confronted with us to our friends, consequently, our friends will reach out their hands to help us or comfort us with encouragement. In contrast, during the process of watching movies or reading books, individuals are isolated from their friends, which deprives them of the opportunities to address issues, and eventually, this approach fails to get refreshed.

Admittedly, watching a movie or reading a book has its merits, for instance, it ensures us to immerse ourselves in the world created by the author so as to forget the problems existing in the reality. Nevertheless, escaping cannot deal with the truly appearing problems and being glued to the movie screen or book pages can even exert detrimental effects on our eyesight. Hence, its perks are apparently outshone by doing physical exercises, since physical exercises kill two birds with one stone, that is to say, doing physical exercises benefits us due to its function of maintaining both physical and mental health, in addition, it also affords us with precious chances to deal with issues.

In a nutshell, from what has been discussed above, doing physical exercises is a better approach to get us refreshed since it prevents us from being enslaved by some fatal diseases and reinforce our mental health. Apart from that, tackling issues in reality is an eminent ramification led by it.