It is better for children to work with others as a team than to work on their on

Currently, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, thus there is an increasing number of parents or individuals attaching more importance to the education of children. Some individuals contend that comparing to working on their own, it is an optimal option for children to work with others as a team. Personally speaking, I concur with the listed opinion and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, working with others sharpen children’s skills in communication. To be more specific, initially, it is widely acknowledged that in a group project, at the aim of maximizing different components’ function in cooperation, different individuals need to communicate with each other to ensure their function. Meanwhile, during the process of prompting the group project, diversified problems are likely to emerge. Therefore, group members are required to utilize their separate knowledge to make concerted efforts to solve it or overcome any obstacles confronted with them. Therefore, children in a group project, at the aim of achieving their common goals, they ought to communicate with each other, which definitely enables them to consider the optimal and efficient approaches to convey their thoughts to other members through practice. The research conducted to evaluate people’s willingness to cooperate with others demonstrates that there is a propensity that 78% individuals have preference for collaborating with others with experience in group cooperation, since that reckon that such individuals are likely to have better aptitude in communication. This research illuminates that communication skills can really be significantly enhanced in group project.

What’s more, cooperation with others also renders children with sense of achievement, thus reinforces their self-confidence. Concretely, due to individuals’ limit in personal abilities and energy, it is impossible to achieve a goal successfully without any efforts from others, therefore if children are required to fulfill their tasks all by themselves, they are likely be immersed with the sense of frustration, which exerts detrimental effects on their growth by dampening their enthusiasm. On the contrary, working with others enables them to seek helps from others, which means that they can learn from others’ advantages to offset their weaknesses so as to enhance the group’s final outcomes. In addition, since the task in a group project is usually distributed to each individual, what children ought to do is diminished, therefore it is more easy for children to fulfill their tasks in a shortened time, which renders them the feeling of accomplishment. Another research also verifies the mentioned view. In this research, a bunch of children are tested in a long run, those children who had previous experience related with cooperation tend to finish varieties of tasks not only in a high quality but also in shorter time, since they are proficient in gaining help from others and manage the whole process by subdivision and cooperation, which indicates that collaboration constitutes a stepping stone in elevating children’s aptitudes.

Admittedly, working on their own also has its own perks, for instance, they can be trained to cultivate their all round aptitudes by tackling each issue with their own efforts, Nevertheless, taking individuals’ limit in their strengths into consideration, not each child is capable of handling such situation, some of them probably freak out under the insurmountable pressure generated from the project, which prevents them from further developing them specific capabilities.

In a nutshell, owing to the improvement in communication skills and the sense of achievement rendered by group project, it is a preferred choice for us to make children to coordinate with others.