Is it better to work on a project in a group or to work by yourself? Give reasons or examples from your life, events, etc.

Nowadays working in team is the crucial part of our study and work. Most of schools and universities try to develop social and communicative skills of their students. Personally, I would rather work by myself, than do project in a group. I feel this way in two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, at university or work, often you cannot choose people who will perform a task with you. Because of this, there is a high chance that you will work with person who does not interested in this project or in his subject of studying or job at all. Therefore, you will carry an unproductive person who do his tasks adversely. For instance, when I was studying at the university I had a subject - marketing. The marketing's professor divided all students into groups and given us a homework, so I could not choose my teammates. I was not lucky that day and as a result, I performed homework with people who do not interested in this subject at all. So, they do nothing and I had to do all work for them.

Furthermore, people in one team often do not share their daily routine and attitude to the job or studying. Thus, it is exceedingly difficult to establish good connection with your teammates. For instance, when I was studying at the university I had a lot of different group homework during my first year, but most critical assignment was coursework. We divided on groups by ourselves and I tried to create a productive team. Given to this, I invited in my group to girls who were quite responsible and pragmatic. As a result, even though we wanted to reach same goal - the highest grade - I understood that our attitude to the project was very different, because I was less attentive and responsible, but more friendly and cheerful.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that working alone is more productive and less nervous for me, because I do not need to collaborate with other persons that are very different compare to me.