Your city has received a large donation of money to improve the education of children. Would you spend the money on the improvement of early childhood education (ages 4 to 7) or on the improvement of education for older children (ages 11-14)? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Distribution money is always quite complicated situation and a lot of people in a state work hard in order to make the most justified and effective decision. Personally, I would rather spend money on the developing education for teenagers. I feel this way for three reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, a kindergarten requires far less resources than school for older children. Let me explain, firstly, many parents educate their children themselves still children are preschool age. Secondly, in a kindergarten only one or two tutors are necessary for one group of children, while in a school there many different subjects that one teacher cannot teach. Thirdly, older children are higher and heavier than children ages 4 to 7, as a result, places for walking and work out must be larger than in a kindergarten. Therefore, schools for older children requires far more investments than nursery.

Secondly, teachers in schools must be more competence and qualified than tutor in kindergartens. The main point is that teachers in schools educate more complicated subjects. So, hiring more professional teachers is quite expensive. For instance, in order to work as a teacher, you must get an education in subject that you are major in, moreover, you must get pedagogical education. While, in a kindergarten you can be hired even without undergraduate education.

Thirdly, subject in a kindergarten do not necessitate any special equipment, so if you need to study your language and basic math you need only pencil and workbook. In contrast, in the school different subjects like IT appear that require special devices, such as computer, keyboard and computer mouse, moreover, many contemporary programs should be bought in order to organize proper education, for instance, it is licensed operation system – Windows and Microsoft office.

In conclusion, spend money on education for older children is better, because firstly, more children study at school than at kindergarten, secondly, staff is more expensive in the school, thirdly, subject at school require special equipment in order to organize quality education process.