is it good to take risks?

In today's sophisticated and progressive world where we live, man kinds always are preoccupied with finding a way to achieve success. In this vein, while some practitioners believe that persisting in doing activities in which we are adept paves our path to success, others think adversely holding the view that taking risks and doing novel activities help us to become prosperous people. I, personally speaking, agree with the latter one and think that we should be a risk seeker in order to be a successful individual and the reasons to support my viewpoint are mentioned in the following paragraphs.

First, risk taking behaviors provide us an opportunity to become more experienced. When we do novel tasks we face with new and challenging situations on which we should overcome,so, we learn various things about these kinds of situations and as a result, we would gain invaluable experiences. The role of these novel experiences get bold when we want to take a decent job in the industry. Almost all employers prefer to expel labors who not only can tackle convoluted problems in work environment, but also have a creative mind to give new ideas,since in contemporary world the business environment is very competitive and new thinks which come from a genus mind can provide businesses with competitive advantage. So, because they do not fear from encountering to unknown conditions, risk takers are more experienced and have more imaginable mind which helps them to think beyond the boundaries and give new ideas. Thus, employers prefer to hire risk-seeker people.

Second, taking the risks leads u to find our true love more easily. Let me put this claim in a more vivid picture, Some years ago, I had a close friend who was studying computer engineering at college. After graduation, he hired in a prestigious information technology company as computer programmer. After one year working at that firm, he found his job boring,so, although he was paid a good fortune, he decided to resign from his job and follow his real interest which was being a journalist. He expelled in a local newspaper as a part-time journalist and because that was his willingness he tried so hard to act his best and now he is a major columnist in our country whose analysis get the attention of all the community. It is clear that he could find his true love since he is a risk-seeker who does not fear from making any change in his life even if these changes look irrational at the first glance.

In conclusion, although we should do activities in which we are good, I think being a risk taker,especially in our modern world, conveys us to success with a higher percentage of certainty since risk takers are more experienced and have a more creative mind which help them to promote in their work and also risk seekers can find their true desires more readily because the do not afraid change.