have a pet

It goes without saying that in the course of history, parents always have been preoccupied with disciplining their progenies. In this vein, teaching children that how to be responsible is one of the most important aspects of parents' efforts. I, personally speaking, think that having a pet and taking care of that can be a good way for children to learn responsibility and the reasons to support my view point are mentioned in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, children learn responsibility by paying attention to their pet. At first, children may see the pet as a toy by which they can play. But, learning about how to take care of that pet leads children to have commitment about living creatures. Most children know that how does it feel when to be sick. When a pet needs some treatments, children understand that taking care of a pet includes attending to their pet when it is ill or injured. Also, by seeing their pet's in a bad condition, they learn to be empathy. So, kids learn that in order to have a healthy pet, they must not only tolerate unpleasant situations, but take some times for them. In this manner, children learn responsibility involves taking the time for each other and paying attention to beings' feelings.

The second reasons is that having a pet learns children to become aware of the positive and negative consequences of their acts. When a child sees what happens as a result of his actions, he learns that if he do his job well, he would get a positive result and if he do his job poorly, he would feel the pain of a negative consequence. For instance, when the pet is hungry, the child knows he must feed his darling since, he understands how hunger feels. So, when the kid fills the bowl of his pet, it becomes happy by eating his food and the child can understand the positive result of his action. On the other hand, when the kid does not feed his doggy, he can see the pet is languid and he can not play with it anymore, even it would die, thus, the kid understands the consequence of his action is that his doggy dies.

In conclusion, I think having a pet makes our child a responsible person since, it not only teaches them pay attention to others, but also shows them the good and bad consequences of their activities.