It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood.

Do you support or oppose this plan?

It is surprising that some people prefer to have restaurants and other facilities in different neighborhoods than their homes. They alleged that residential areas must be separated from commercial ones, otherwise it would be deleterious. I believe that this idea is not plausible, therefore, I support the innovative plan to construct a new restaurant in my neighborhood. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, I like to eat out frequently. Having many options of restaurants or cafes in my living area is an advantage for me because I would spend less time on traffic searching for places to eat. For example, last week I got hungry late at night and I had not any food at home. I decided to ask for food and then I had to go out to pick it up, unfortunately, it took half an hour. If there was a restaurant near my house it would not take so long time for me to eat at that time.

Secondly, having some facilities around our neighborhood might increase the real estate value of our houses. Although some people disagree, the majority of people, who are looking for a house to purchase, prefer neighborhoods that have restaurants, drugstores and supermarkets around it. This is due to the advantage to avoid traffic in their daily lives. Hence, I would love it if my house increases in value because of this improvement in my neighborhood.

Finally, the area might be safer with the increase in the movement and circulation of people and cars. Residential areas are usually quiet and bucolic which may be dangerous for people to walk alone to get home. For example, sometimes I walk to get home after work, so the movement and all hustle and bustle may turn my walks home safer. Some people may claim that the movement may disturb the residents of the area, however, I believe that if everybody respects the rules nobody will be prejudice. For instance, customers should not park their cars in forbidden places, the restaurant’s owner should respect the hours of attendance and maintain the proper volume of the musics played.

To sum up, I strongly support the plan to build a new restaurant in my neighborhood. This is because I will have an option more closely when I go out to eat, my house may increase in value and the movement generated by the clients may turn my walking home safer. These concomitant advantages will ameliorate my daily life routine.