It is important for everyone to know about what is happening all around the world even though the events have not affected our daily life.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that knowing all the events that have no influence on their life is unnecessary. However, I think that it is important for everyone to know about what is happening all around the world . Therefore, I agree with the statement for 3 reasons.

First of all, although the events have not affected our daily life, health plays an important role for people, and knowing about what is happening all around the world can make people healthier. For example, even though SARS had disappeared for a long time, the related news can help people avoid infecting the kind of deadly disease again. To elaborate, the disease was coming from virus, so people could wash hands by alcohol frequently. As a result, people would not get sick more easily than before. Yet, if people never followed the news, people might be infected another diseases easily, even lost their life. Apparently, following every event all around the world is vital for our health.

Secondly, though the incidents have not had an influence on our life, people still focus on politics, and knowing the global thing can provide people with more political information. For instance, when I was a solider in Taiwanese military service, the officers usually putted their eyes on the war between Russia and Ukraine. To be more specific, the war had no impact on Taiwan, but the result of the war can bring some information about the political direction in China, such as its arrangement of army. Accidently, Taiwanese department of military can take action immediately to protect the country. Nonetheless, if the officers never watched global news, they might not think a good strategy to protect Taiwan without political information . Obviously, focusing on the global incidents can help people understand the politics.

Last but not least, despite the thing have not had an impact on our daily life, people still place emphasis on economy, and familiar with what happening all around the world can allow people to know more about economy. Take my father as an example, my father usually watched some news about the techonlogical companie, such as ASML, TSMC, and Micron. Furthermore, he can anticipate which company’s economy will rise by observing their operating situation, such as the selling amount of wafers. Consequently, he would know the possible economic direction in the future and take action on his business. Nevertheless, if my father never observed the changes between technological companies, he might not get some economic information, even make his business bankrupt. Hence, obtaining the econmic information though global news is essential for everyone.

In conclusion, knowing all the global events is important for everyone even though the incidents are uninfluenced on daily life. After all, people usually care about health, politics, and economy.