It is important to have rules about the kind of clothing people should wear to go to work and school.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think it is not necessary for them to wear the kind of clothing in schools or companies. However, I think it is very critical for people to wear uniform in the kind of places. Therefore, I strongly agree with the statement.

First of all, safety plays an important role for students in schools, and having rules about the kind of clothing students should wear can make students much safer. For example, if children wear the uniforms in schools, teachers can tell who are the students easily in the campus. To be more specific, teachers can also find strangers go around in the school because they don’t wear uniform. As a result, the rules can make sure students are safe in the campus. Yet, if a school never has a rule about wearing uniforms, students might be kidnapped by strangers easily because of lacking of obvious clothing. Apparently, havin rules about wearing the kind of clothing is important for students’ safety.

Secondly, reputation is crucial for companies, and wearing uniform can help them gain a higher reputation. For instance, if workers always wear special uniforms at TSMC, pedestrian can know that the workers are coming from TSMC when they are on the streets. Furthermore, their uniforms are regarded as a kind of walking advertisement that can help company absorb more eyes on the business. Consequently, the reputation of TSMC will become higher and higher. Nonetheless, if employees never wear uniforms at TSMC, people might not pay more attention on the company. In addition, people might think TSMC is not a famous company in Taiwan. Obviously, the prestige would not increase tremendously.

Last but not least, concentration also plays a vital role for students in schools, and ruling to wear uniform can allow students to pay more attention. Take myself as an example, when I was a student at Cheng Kung Senior High School, wearing uniform can help me focus on my textbooks. To elaborate, there were nothing that I can be distracted from the simple and white uniform. As a result, I can pay more attention on my academic performance. Nevertheles, if my classmates wear his cool and fashionable clothing, I can not endure to look at him continuously. Accordingly, it would cause me not to focus on the class, not to mention the exams.

In conclusion, having rules about a kind of clothing people should wear to go to work or school is important for me. After all, I care about safety, reputation, and concentration.