It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

With the rapid development of global economy and society, a wealth of changes have appeared all over the world everyday. Due to an easy access to these information exploration, everyone has a connection between itself and the world, which has been triggered a heated discussion on whether people are supposed to know all the event about the world. Some argue that it is useless because it is out of our business. Contrary to these people’s opinion is my perspective that everybody in the world had better learn about news from all over the world, due to the contribution to one’s academic performance and individual development.

What should be prioritized is that academic performance can be improved by catching up with the development of the world. Initially, various events involved distinguished aspects of academic field could trigger one’s interest in learning. Unlike tedious textbook, vivid events happening around the world will be more intriguing to read. What’s more, one’s knowledge database will be enlarged by learning such an amount of information of the world. In detail, we will gain more knowledge about astronomy, though it is far away from our daily life, it will enrich our knowledge and make us more curious to learn new things.

What must be equally worth discussing is that to learn more worldwide events will place us as beneficiaries, especially for our individual development. To begin with, with more connection with the world, one will gain more strong sense of responsibility of the world. To explore it further, one is more likely to do some specific action when one’s hometown is in trouble. For example, when the issue of covid-19 happened, the people living overseas give a hand to their country timely in some degree, due to their knowledge of the news. It is these behavior that bring them some bonus such as a prestige or a promotion.

By ways of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I’m of the opinion that we should know about events around the world since only by this way can we reap maximized benefits both on academic performance and individual developments