It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Agree or disagree?

In recent decades, the information, from the other regions, is easily to acquire than before. Several people have discussed that whether should we pay attention on those events, occurring in the worldwide, although they may not affect our routine life. In my personal opinions, I will definitely advocate that being informed about what is happening in other country.

First of all, to know the international issues is beneficial to provide individual insight in the conversation. Here an example sneaks in my mind. When I was senior in the university, I had abundant chances to cooperate with intelligent classmates. Those classmates had a great deal of enthusiasms in discussing global issues because I spent massive time to receive the worldwide issues allowing me to share my own argument during the conversation. Thus, I had excellent relationship with those savvy friends. If I were not engaging in acquiring global new, I would probably waste the best chance to connect with those friends, tending to broaden their vision.

Secondly, the more events I obtain from around the world, the more I realize that the whole world is interdependent. For instance, even though the current global big news, Russia invades Ukraine, seems not to directly influence our daily life. The inflation, however, is surging resulting in the war of the two country, supporting me to understand the world is connecting compactly. If I were not obtaining those international news, I might never had the chance to realize the fact, the world is highly intertwined.

To sum up, I certainly believe that everyone should keep on the news in worldwide, even though they may not affect our life. Because it serves an excellent opportunity to widen our worldview. Moreover, based on the current happening, the global events are actually affecting our routine life.