Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent decades, financial management has been highly discussed. Whether we should develop budget control when we are children is always a primary topic. From my point of view, I will endorse that financial management when we are little is imperative. Here are the following two main arguments.

First of all, financial management is a difficult task, requiring more time to be familiar with it. Drawing from my own experience, when I was eight years old, my parents gave me fifty dollars every day. At that time, I did not understand the reasons for saving money, so I always took the money to buy ice cream. One day, a bookstore nearby our school was selling a novel that I wanted to buy. The novel cost five hundred dollars. In order to obtain the novel, I started to learn how to save my budget. I, however, was not an intelligent child, so I spent plenty of time learning how to limit my spending. As a result, I will advocate that we should build up the concept of financial management when we are young children since it is time-consuming.

Secondly, we can afford mistakes when we are kids. Because financial management is a process of trial and error, failures are always happening. We could avoid the mistakes if we experienced them when we were young. For instance, when I was in fifth grade, my mother gave me fifteen dollars to take the bus to school, although the school was not remote. One day, I had taken my transportation budget to buy a drink; thus, I could not go home by taking the bus. Thankfully, my school was not far, so I only spent twenty minutes going home. Thanks to the experience, I always keep the money for dorm renting, transportation, and other live essential budgets. If I did not experience that error, I would have no such financial management concept. Based on this story, I will support the idea that we should learn financial management when we are young kids.

To sum up, even though some opponents may argue that children do not have to learn it, in my opinion, I believe that children should cultivate financial management when they are young. It is beneficial to have more time to be familiar with saving money, and they can have more opportunities to experience failures.