Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should give primary school students (aged5-10) no more than 30 minutes' homework because they've already got enough instructions from school in the days.

In recent decades, education issues have been highly discussed. Therefore, whether teachers should give young children, getting enough instructions, on the assignments that demand over thirty minutes to finish is always an imperative topic. From my point of view, I will endorse that teachers should not give homework for more than thirty minutes. Here are the following two main arguments.

First of all, children have taken additional courses after primary school. Young children nowadays are taking abundant classes that they do not need to have plenty of homework. Drawing from my personal experience when I was ten years old, I attended creamed school with a lot of instructions every day. After the creamed school, I became familiar with the subject in my school. The assignments were burdens for me since I already understood the concepts in my courses. Based on this experience, I will advocate that teachers should not provide time-consuming homework.

Secondly, with an excellent course design, teachers do not need to give the assignments demanding overwhelming time. A diligent teacher always provides enough instructions for students, so offering a great deal of assignments to the young kids is unnecessary. For instance, Raina, currently a primary school teacher, spent a great deal of time serving excellent courses and fulfilling instruction for the children. She spent almost four hours designing the children's course every day. Thus, the children – who were in Raina’s classroom – had already owned enough instructions. On the other hand, if she spent a lot of time designing the homework, she might not be able to realize the exceptional course. As a result, I will support that teachers should not give abundant assignments to young children because young kids have already acquired well instruction from exceptional teachers.

In conclusion, even though some opponents may argue that children should have more homework after school, I believe that the mass assignments are adverse to kids. Furthermore, kids have already experienced the creamed school and excellent teachers providing enough instructions for little children.