It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Living in an era when we are covered by floods of information, sometimes people are getting tired of reading constantly popping up messages. Therefore some individuals advocate that it is time we put down our cellphones and ignore the irrelevant events happening around others, while the opposing opinions also exist. From my perspective, I firmly believe that we must keep up with the upcoming event, even though they may not affect our daily life.

To begin with, getting in touch with the latest news will provide us excellent access to the constantly changing world and help us remain open-minded. Chances are that we have to absorb new knowledge every day, otherwise, we will lose from the start line. The innovation of artificial intelligence seems to have nothing to do with your personal life, but knowing about that information will enrich you with cutting-edge knowledge, helping you stand out among peers. Also, it seems that the political events, like the selection of candidates, has nothing to do with our common life, but reflections on those hot-debated issues indeed help us develop critical thinking, offering us a brand new insight to see through the social problems clearly, which help you become a wise man. Next time you come across a complex reading assignment, you will fully exert your thinking ability utilizing accumulated knowledge. Therefore, keeping up with update news allows us to enrich ourselves with cutting-edge knowledge, and bring us unique insights.

Secondly, knowing about events happening around the world help us better adapt to the changing world, since the situation described in the report may occur in our own lives. It seems that we are now having a quiet harmony life, living away from wars, diseases or religious conflicts. Chances are that life stability cannot be ensured forever. What if you run into some emergencies by accident, like a car accident or suddenly appearing tornadoes? What can we do to save us from that? If you have read about reports like that, under that circumstance you will know the exact right thing to do instead of panicking. Thus, knowing about so-called irrelevant events can help us adjust to emergencies and help us make things through.

Although it is undeniable that always stay online, receiving every event is quite exhausting. Sometimes, we just want to unwind ourselves and stay away from annoying messages. However, considering the benefits I mentioned above, it is inappropriate for us to block access to knowing events utterly.

To sum up, the advantages of staying online to get daily events are ubiquitous and we should manage to do so.