Patience is usually the best strategy. We should be patient rather than take action right now.

When it comes to what the most attractive personal character is , many people would prioritize patience over other qualities. They advocates that being patient is better than taking actions instantly. However, dissenting opinions also exist. As for me, I contend that though patience is a valuable virtue, making quick actions is also imperative.

To begin with, in this era where competition is ubiquitous, if being patient becomes the primary principle at workplace, it may arise procrastination,thus lowering work efficiency. Imagine a situation when one of your workmates could not hand in his work on time, being patient and waiting for him to complete all the stuff will waste tons of time. What's worse, it may lead to the whole project lag behind, costing greater expense. Therefore, under that circumstances, being patient is meaningless. Reacting quickly, finding ways to help him finish the work , or asking the client to for an extension would be much better.

Secondly, being patient sometimes serves as an excuse of being coward, since many people tend to fear for the potential consequences and usually hesitate before they make big decisions . Chances are that, when you are striving for a great opportunity like getting a promotion or applying for higher education, the best policy to fulfill your ambitions is to take actions instantly, otherwise you will miss them. For instance, when I determined to take part in the English public speaking competition, I contacted my teacher instantly, asking for professional suggestions and started making preparations. During the whole preparing process, I acted strictly in accordance with my schedule. Due to my constant efforts and strong executive, I was highly competitive throughout the competition and finally won. If I being patient all the time, I would definitely become procrastinated and failed to achieve my goal.

Admittedly, being patient does have its positive effects. People who are patient are always easygoing and good at bonding with others. Patience may also have the power to make you calm and peaceful, helping you remain the stability of inside world. Whereas, considering on the situations I mentioned above, being patient all the time may result in some serious consequences.

To sum up, both being patient and making quick actions are important ingredients making up our life, we should make different reactions when confronting various situations.