It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation

Generally speaking, in the current state of affairs we observe, in which the governments have a highlighted role for progress of every country, it is safe for one to assume that their spending money has a great effect to that end. However, what work is better for doing by the governments has been a great controversy subject in recent years. There is a rather prevalent idea regarding this issue stating that spending money on Internet access is more important than improving public transportation. I personally concur with it. In what follows, I substantiate the idea further by focusing on two fundamental reasons.

The most imperative reason coming to mind at first glance is that more progress will be obtained for a society. It goes without saying that a considerable number of works in the world are remarkably related to the Internet. If countries want to reach more success, they would plan for the field. In the past, the use of the Internet had limited to U.S army. Over time, this technology was given to ordinary persons and now we have the technology everywhere such as home, office and so on. For instance at university, If a student wants to study and resolves a challenge, he/she refers to the Internet in order to get new papers. As a result, a brilliant product can be made for a country. With this in mind, take one example from my own life. When I was studying at the University of Melbourne, I invented a new device for medical imaging. I always was in a medical laboratory for more than one year and read many papers about imaging in medical. Had I not accessed to the Internet, I would not have attained this achievement.

Another interesting point which deserves some words here is that it provides more vocations for people. Do rarely we find people's jobs which are independent of the Internet, today. Most works are done in the substrate. If governments invest more on the Internet, they would get more money. Therefore, the money comes back to the governments. Whatsoever the substrate becomes wider, the more money can be saved for the governments. From another view of point, people have more money for their families, resulting in more convenient for them. For instance, Norway is the best country in the world due to (because of) having the lowest unemployment rate in the world. I remembered the government had invested 1 Billion Dollar for improving Internet access in 2018 and they saw the excellent result at the end of the year.

In summary, taking all the aforementioned into consideration, one can presume that being important spending more money on Internet access by the government is due to more progress for the countries as well as more money for people and government. Thus, it is recommended governments care about this issue for having a more brilliant future.