It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

Friends is a significant and inseparable part of our life, hence it is important to have a friend by oneside. In this regarding, some may prefer to keep their old friends, others think making new friends is better. Different people have various types of responses to this matter based on their personality type, characteristics, and upbringings. However, as far as I concerned, making a new friend is better than keeping an old friends due to some reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, making a new friend means starting a new relationship. As a matter of fact, people can improve their skills by meeting a strangers. There is no doubt that both the communication skill and adaptability skill ameliorate so much which is hellful for everyone. More profoundly, starting a new relationship is a good chance to show yourself. As the new friend is strange to you, it is time for showing your characteristics and performances which will impress others. For example, I moved to Japan with my family after a long time living in Vietnam. At first, I think being comfortable in a new country is difficult, especially making new friends. Contrary to my thoughts, after going to school a week, I have many new friends, all of them arekind and impressived by my Japanese which makes me become more confident.

In addition, making a new friend is a good chance to broaden one's horizon. On making a new friend, one contract with new person with new characteristics in their life.Thanks to doing that, people can acknowledge by learning new information from their life, cultures, and families. Therefore, it is undeniable that the more friends we get, the more knowledge we absorb. Importantly, knowledge is the power to succeed in any field. To clarify this point, consider how exchange students communicate with others by talking about their home country and their life. This not only help them to express their ideas but also enlarge one's knowledge about society.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that making a new friend has more advantages than keeping an old friends. This is not only the chance to have new relationship but also the chance to broaden one's horizon. Therefore, people should be more friendly to others in order to make new friends in life which is enjoyable experience.