it is more important to work at a job that you enjoy than to earn a lot of money

Normally, it is very difficult to decide between two avenues when we are facing different possibilities in our career. Some people always think that an improvement on their money income is the best choice because they can give a better life to their families. However, I believe that is more important to work at a job that I really enjoy for two important reasons.

First, when we have pleasure to work with something, we put all our efforts to develop more our career. When we are working happy and motivated, we are always trying to find a better way to increase our knowledge. As an example, when we are excited with our job, we usually look forward to find a good conference to participate, good courses to do, or a person who can provide better information to us. Furthermore, when we love our job, we are more satisfied with ourselves and this is the first step for a sucessful professional life.

Secondly, a normal professional life has good and bad moments. Thus, if we are working in a job that we like, it is easier to support the difficult times. Today companies are looking for employees with a good knowledge, but they need to be very well prepared to solve problems. In my previous experience as a veterinarian, working happy and being part of an excellent professional group helped me to face problems easily and, consequently, achieve my goals faster. Honestly, if I was not working in a place that I am proud to be part, could be extremelly worst to solve some issues.

To conclude, in my opinion it is much more important to work in a place that you really enjoy. Money would be a consequence of our job and efforts. However, we need to be happy and satisfied to improve our professional life.