Young people enjoy life better than older people do.

I agree with the idea that young people enjoy their lifes more than older people do. When people are younger, life shows them a great number of opportunities to enjoy. As they get older, they have some special situations that do not encourage them to do somethings. As an example, some old people have cardiac diseases that make some actions impossible. When people are younger, they can enjoy their lifes better doing adventure trips, living in a different city or country, or practicing radical sports.

One good reason that young people enjoy life better than older is related to their possibilities to do an adventure trip. While they are under 20’s or 30’s, it is easier to discover new places to go and just do it with a backpack with them. We know about some young adults who visit an entire continent as Europe, traveling by train and staying in cheaper places than good hotels. During their adventures, they work as waiters, house cleaners, or dish washers. Making money with not qualified jobs, they can travel to the next country. After one or two years, they come back home with a huge experience. I believe that is very unusual to see an old person doing the same kind of trip, since they prefer to have confortable places to stay and good restaurants to eat.

As a second reason why younger people enjoy life better than older, I think that after you are stabilished in your country it is difficult to move. Young people do not have their roots stronger in a place than old people. Most of old people have business or their families around them. Additionally, the adventure spirit that young people have encourage them to move for a different city or country just to live this kind of experience.

My final reason to support that young people enjoy life better than older, mentions the possibility for a younger person to practice radical sports. Maybe not everybody agrees that radical sports is a good way to enjoy life. But for me, the chance to have the sensation of adrenalin flowing in my veins is really good. Absolutely is more natural and we can see more younger people doing this kind of activities. However, nowadays we are seeing lots of older people doing down hill with their bikes, surfing, and diving.

To conclude, I agree with the idea that young people enjoy life better than older people because when they are younger, life gives them more possibilities. Nevertheless, we are observing older people with a young behavior and they are enjoying their lifes better than we can imagine.