Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?  People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment--doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

It is very clear that we had a huge transformation in the past decades on people’s behavior. Our grandfather and grandmother worked very hard to achieve their targets and built good properties for us. Nowadays, people are spending their personal time with non-productive activities. So, I am sure that our new generation should have done much more than they are doing.

First, after an extremely technological change, people modified their personal behavior. Even if some people are still working hard to get their objectives, we are facing a new generation avoiding this idea. Today, we have parents that are spending their personal time with social medias, such as Facebook, Instagram, or Tik Tok, instead of having a whole afternoon with their children in a park after a hard work day. Furthermore, we are facing that people have an unecessary importance to share their private life with everybody. Absolutely, this necessity of share every step that they take is disgusting. And just working hard we can achieve our targets and give a better life to our family.

Secondly, I believe that there is nothing better than to be with my family. Of course it is very important to have friends around us. However, we need to realize that most of our friends will not be with us when we get old. Consequently, expanding time with someone who will not be beside us forever is not worth. Thus, nobody can be more important that our relatives. I really trust that a good weekend surrounded of sibilings, parents, and family has the best value. Additionaly, we can have a meeting with friends also. But, there is no reason to change a family’s time for a social life.

Finally, I believe that personal behavior changed during the last years. We are giving less attention to important things as job and family. People prefer to show their lives on a social media than to spend time working and sharing good moments with their relatives.