It’s better to have rules about the type of clothing that people wear at schools or in their workplace.

In the contemporary world, clothing and fashion play a significant role in human life. The controversial question which arises here is that whether it is better for people to wear uniforms in school or their workplace or there should not be any rule about clothing. As far as I am concerned, it is more appropriate for people to have rules for the type of clothes they wear in either school or workplace. I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, in the new era, life has altered to a complex hectic form in which people do not have enough time to spend on trivial things. If people are not required to have a specific rule for clothing in a workplace or school, they should spend a lot of time each day finding a suitable costume. However, if there is a rule, they can invest that wasted time on learning new material or whatever is important for them. As a case in point, I used to work in an architectural firm in which we did not have any specific rules for clothes. I used to spend approximately half an hour each day to figure out what can be appropriate for that day. I calculated that it means I spend 3 hours each week and 12 hours each month on choosing a very simple cloth. If there was a rule and I was made to apparel a specific costume, I would not squander my time and energy.

The second and equally important reason is that, if individuals are required to follow a rule for clothing, they would not be judged by their costume in school or a workplace. In other words, it is generally believed the way people dress, has an essential effect on other's perspectives about them. Therefore, if people wear a uniform in their workplace, other people would not judge them based on their appearance but on their merit and who they are. To illustrate it vividly, my brother Ali, used to work in a restaurant in which there was no rule on what they dress. Ali noticed his customers' interaction with him was different when he wore different clothes. While he wore neat and expensive clothes, customers were more convivial and wanted to make friends with him and when he wore typical clothes, he did not receive that much attention.

To sum up, all the enumerated above converge to the point that in today's world it is beneficial for people to have rules on what they wear. Not only wearing uniforms help people to save time on choosing a dress, but also it does not allow other people to judge them base on their appearance.