It's important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. do you agree or disagree?

I think it’s so important to keep my old friends. However for the statement, personally I believe that making new friends is as much important as keeping my old friends. I will explore my reasons in the following essay.

First, while my old friends know me the best but getting to know new people gives me the chance to get new perspectives of life with new people and their experiences. For example, I met this lady how happens to work at the same office I work and we connected immediately, eventually we became close friends. Then one day I had a big problem at work and was so frustrated and hadn’t any clue how to deal with it so this lady, my new friend worked for longer time at this office and was more experienced than me so she helped me by giving me tips and conforming me so not only she supported me like my old friends would do but also was a great help in solving this work problem

What’s more, is that I know more people who could be friends to my whole family. For instance, at parents meeting in my kids’ school I met mothers of my kids’ friends and they were nice and cool, so it was fun to invite the whole family over for dinner and birthday parties. Consequently, we the adults get our share of chatting and having fun as well as our kids who are already friends from school.

Lastly but not least, making new friends benefit my self-growth and confidence when they add to my life experience as well as feeling liked by them.

In conclusion, I believe that my old friends are as family to me and can’t be replaced but I think its crucial to socialize and make new friends with various interests and personalities.