In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Do you agree or disagree with the above statement.

Many people have different opinions regarding this statement. In my opinion, I agree that in the future there would be fewer cars than they are in the present. I feel this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay.

First of all, we have limited renewable resources in the world that is being used up and has hiked the prices of diesel and petrol. The ordinary people cannot afford the high prices. Obviously, they will shift to alternatives of the automobiles. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. Recently, the price of petrol increased and reached 100 rupees per liter. I have to attend my classes regularly and 75 percent of my pocket money is being spent on this. As a result, I decided to use the public transportation that costs 20 rupees daily to reach classes than to take my scooter. Additionally, in the future their will be more crisis of renewable energy that will eventually lead to a smaller number of automobiles.

Second, climate change is a burning issue in the world and concerns related to environment protection are increasing. Automobiles are one of the reasons, as it emits the harmful gases in surrounding, for the increasing pollution. Evidently, decrease in the rate of car use would lead to dampen the toxic gases in environment. For instance, the city I reside is very much polluted and the government decided to use the even-odd system of transportation system to reduce the pollution. In the future the condition is going to be more severe, that will definitely lead to the decrease use of cars and other vehicles.

In conclusion, in future there will be less use of vehicles because of increased prices of petrol and diesel and because people will be concerned about their environment.