It’s much easier to achieve success with help from one’s family than what is like before.

Some people think that nowadays, it’s much easier for people to gain success from their family members’ help. Others, however, think that such statement is fallacious. Personally, I agree with the statement. My reasons are as follows.

First, success means getting good scores for most students like me. Since people are getting richer and richer nowadays, parents have enough money to provide financial supports for their kids. For instance, before I went to college, my parents gave me 2000 dollars to spend. As a result, I spent 1000 dollars on my laptop, and another thousand dollars on hardware peripherals such as keyboard, graphical card, etc. Thus, when I went to college, I had a decent computing device to do programming homework, and thanked to the computer, I got extremely good grades in several programming courses. Nevertheless, fifty years ago, my country is still a developing one, which means that most parents do not have enough money to sustain their children’s life.

Secondly, these days, parents place an emphasis on parental relationship, so parents understand their children more than anybody else. For instance, when my cousin Jammy was studying in college, he did not know which major to choose. Thus, he asked his parents which department should he studied, and they all told him that he should study physics. As a result, he always told me that it turned out to be a fantastic idea he got extremely good grades in various theoretical physics classes. In other words, his parents gave him an adequate and satisfying suggestion because they knew his talent more than anyone else. Nonetheless, my grandparents did not care about my father, so they did not give him advice about which major to choose in college. Eventually, he studied in a department that he disliked a lot.

Finally, success means becoming a well-educated person for most adults. Apparently, parent nowadays spent a significant amount of effort on their kids’ education, which in turn help them become a smart individual. Take my friend Todd as an example. Todd’s parents spent more than 40,000 dollars per year sending him to Australia to learn English when he was 5 years old. In addition, they also hired a famous tutor to teach him math. Thus, when he grew up, he become a well-educated businessman. However, Todd’s maternal grandparents did not assist her in her education. To be more specific, they thought that women should become a housewife instead of working outside. Thus, his mother did not become a successful educated person when she grew up.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement because I maintain that parents these days are becoming wealthier and wealthier, place an emphasis on relationship with their kids, as well as focusing more on their children’s studying.