It is very important for students to learn as much as possible before their graduation from university. For this reason, many schools require students to attend all of their classes in person in order to achieve a passing score. Do you agree or disagree with this kind of policy? Use specific reasons and examples to support your argument.

I feel that pressuring the students to go to school in order to prepare than for the university, will not work. There are other ways to prepare the students to attend the university, like improving the regular tests at school. It does not matter, if this students came to all the classes or not! What really matters is, if they will be able to passing the tests with a high score.

Unfortunately, when I was in a regular school, I did not have a chance to choose between going or not to school. Because in native country we need to frequent the school every day. Nonetheless, when I was in high school, there was a lot of classes that I did not want to go. Especially, when I did not like the teacher’s method, I felt a waste of time! I would prefer to stay studying at home. Really, I could learn more effective studying by myself. But, here in Brazil, I could not do this and when I came back home I had to spend a lot time in order to learn the subject already teached at school. Because I also need to get a high score in the tests.

Definitely, forcing the students to go to school is not a good idea. Actually, we have two different sort of kids which do not want to go there. First, the ones that like to study at home but getting high scores on the tests. Secondly, the ones that do not want to go to school, neither do not like to study at home. So, if the last one have the obligation to go to school, likely they will disturb the learning process of the others. For example, when I was in the middle school, there was a kid, his name is Diego, which was talking, making jokes and running in our classes, literally by full time. He was always annoying the students that really want to pay attention in class. I guess, my classes would be best if was possibly him did not go to school. Me and my colleagues was feel thankful.

For those reasons, I think that giving freedom for the students decide among watch the classes or not. It is the better way the keep the quality of education because we are unique and each of us have our best way to learn.