Its better to have broad knowledge in many academic subjects than to have a specialize in one specific subject.

I think that our job defines the areas that we should develop our self in. Many jobs require our deep knowledge in a specific region in order to solve many issues. For this purpose, I think that we should specialize in one specific subject. However, there are many people agree that we should have a broad knowledge of many academic subjects. I strongly agree with the specialization issue.

First of all, I think that having deep information in one subject helps us to be able to introduce high performance in work. We may face many problems need intelligence to solve, so I think that If we have a good background and detailed information we can come with creative ideas. So here we need a variety of solutions. Those will be closer to the final academic subject not for the general classes. My experience a compelling example of this. When I was working in the airport, the company showed a problem to all the engineers in my team about how to help the company to reduce the amount of the fuel needed for the engine to turn on. I found that 50 percent was mechanical engineers, so they could not solve this problem because they have general information about the engine. But I and the other two engineers solved the problem by changing the composition of the fuel and to increase the concentration of one substance. This problem showed the creativity brought be the extended knowledge.

Secondly, I think that this way helps us to raise both our degree in the work, in order to reach to a higher seat in the company and to increase our salary so we can improve our lives. As much you have more certificates in one field you can upgrade your job position to higher because always we start from the less clever needed-position then to the more sensitive regions. For instance, My father was a teacher for kids in Arabic major, but when he completed the mater he started to study in the high class. After this he took the PhD, so he studied at the university. His salary and his position upgraded to a higher level. We all were too happy for him.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that we should specialize in a certain subject to increase our performance and to raise our position and our salary to a higher degree.