to keep Old friends is important that to make new friends

Friends are the important part in the journey of life as they are present in every ups and downs. However, before this question I was unaware this sort of controversy exists about friends as who are important old friends or new friends. Even though, if I have to choose between this two aspects, I believe instead of doing extra things to keep your friendship alive, you have to keep moving making new friends. The reason why I believe this is based on two aspects- one increasing social network and circle as we move ahead in life and another will be learning through new prespective and insights.

As my first reason, I believe making new firends and introducing yourself to new environment grow your circle and network in your life. These days with increasing use of social networking sites and digital advertisement, the friendship is kind of advertisement that people need and are using these days. For instance, lets see a example of growing startup in any kind of businesses. The first step they choose as their advertisement is tell their firends about their startup and marketing of the products in friend circle. Then, ask them to spread these news to their firends. Consequently, it will reach to the wide audiences from my friends to their friends and continuously grow. In this scenario, having huge amount of firend and network is so important. Also, keeping up with the old friend is kind of relaxing and comfort, but this relation will never let you to explore the huge world. It doesnot mean to break relation with the old friend it just mean, not to stick inside the comfort zone, people have to rise, travel make new firend and see the world deferently. So, this idea of making new friend and exploring has some good perks than just sticking with your friend in same couch forever.

The new friendship is not only about the increase in network, but also about understanding people, their behaviour, see diferent perceptions and differences. The journey of making new friends have some down side but this side helps the person to grow in this real life. May be in the process of making new firends, you met some addicts or some sort of drug freak. In that case, you get to know the different way of life that people are living in this world, diferent preseption people have of their existence. This situation might make you proud of yourself and motivate that you are on bright side of the earth. Also, making new friend allow you to see same things from different prespective, gather ideas from variety of people. In overall, making new friends will always help you to see broad aspect of even a simple thing.

Therefore, I do not think we should just cut off old friend in the name of making new firend, rather we should just keep on increasing the firend list and never categories friendship as old friends and new friends.