Knowledge is an important part of our life. Some people prefer having deep knowledge about one particular subject, while others prefer having widespread knowledge about a variety of subjects. Which do you prefer and why?

It is no doubt that from the ancient knowledge is the key for development of society. Knowledge plays an vital role in our life, which is our tool to creat and make money. However, there is a controversial topic about knowledge whether we should have a deep knowledge about one particular subject or have broad knowledge about a variety of subjects. From my perspective, I would pursue for knowing more fields.

First and foremost, when you have a broad knowledge, it would be easy for using a daily life or many aspects of life. For example, if you are a physician, you can not only know about medication, disease and treatment for patient. You also need to know more about the techniques using for examining like X-ray, you have to know how it works, and how damage it could affect on our body which usually teaching in physic classes. Moreover, when you have a widespread knowledge, it would be easy for you on daily life. Like you do not need an expert economy to manage your finance, it is your responsibility to gaining some basic about economy and from that you can balance about saving and spending in each month, which it does not matter who you are.

Second, when we have more knowledge about more subjects, we would have a comprehensive view about something or event. As a result, we would have find a better way or better solution for a problems. When a government or organization meet to solve a problem, they need to consider many aspects relating with that issue. For example, when considering about declining of amount of fish in the ocean, we are not only consider about what wrong in the ocean, we also need to take consideration into weather, the pace of fishing around that area, the trading of shipment and the policy of governments in that area. From analyzing these factors, we would have solution for each one to tackle the main problem which is reducing the fish in ocean.

In conclusion, it is still true that having deep knowledge about one particular subjects would have some benefits. However, I strongly believe we would be better if know more about other subjects beside our specialty, because it helps us in daily life and having a good view when considering about a problem.