Life today is easier and comfortable then it was when your grandparents were children.

Not ones have my grandparents expressed their complaints over the topic that when they were kids they did not have the opportunities and contrivances, today’s children are provided with. So, it goes without saying that life has undergone through a lot of transformations and advances. Therefore, in my estimation, the complaints of my grandparents are totally justified and I am strongly of the opinion that life has become much easier, in comparison with my grandparents’ time. I will elaborate on the reasons supporting my standpoint in the following body paragraphs.

To begin with, during the last few decades a myriad of scientific contributions and technological booms have been introduced in all aspects of life. Due to these advances, now we are released from most of the difficult and strenuous work, as the technology and robots has come to our rescue. Let’s take the house chores as an example. Our grandmothers had to prepare food, clean the house, do the washing up and even wash the clothes themselves. In contrast, now some robots and special machines have relieved us from this labor. Specifically, there are various robot cleaners, able to vacuum the whole house in just a few minutes, washing machines, both for dishes and clothes, microwave ovens and also air cleaning devices. Therefore, as we can see in this modern era housewives’ main occupation has ceased to remain the same as before.

Secondly, for the time being we have the most ground-breaking innovation of all times, at our disposal, the internet. Heretofore, people did not have any much available sources to get information, knowledge and help from. But now, the internet has become our number 1 assistant in very diverse situations. For example, previously my grandparents had to go out into the street, travel a long distances to buy a newspaper to read news. Now, due to the always-available access to the internet, we can be posted about anything that takes place in the world with a single click on our smartphones.

In the light of the reasons mentioned above, I will definitely declare that the life has improved at an exponential rate over the decades, when my grandparents were children, and that is mainly due to the advent of new technological and scientific innovations and undoubtedly due to the internet.