Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities?

In this day and age extreme sport is gaining popularity at an exponential rate. Many people, especially young adults, have kind of an addiction from perilous sports and activities which are usually dangerous for life and even fatal. Knowing all this, the following is bound to rise “ why are such risky activities so appealing to people”. In my opinion there are some discernible reasons which will answer this question and I will explore them in the following body paragraphs.

To commence with, I’d like to mention that extreme sport is a huge source of adrenaline. Adrenaline is a hormone, which is released in our body, when we experience some stress or extreme happiness. This, in turn, leads to new kind of feelings and emotions, which are really enjoyable for many people. In some cases, such type of people can not even live without these extreme feelings and constantly strike for new activities and adventures, which will provide them with more amount of adrenaline. In other words, if people once experience some kind of unusual and life-threatening activity, majority of them acquires strong addiction to that new feeling. Though such activities are usually rather hazardous and not advisable, we all know the saying which states “the forbidden fruit is always the sweatest”.

In addition, dangerous activities make people feel the freedom and become more confident. Let us take my own experience to exemplify this. Back in the day, when I was on holiday, I decided to fly with a parachute. This was actually the most risky decision I had ever made previously. To be honest I was scared to death at the moment the parachute took off. However, gradually I began to feel that I was free like a bird and could see the whole landscape from the sky. Then I closed my eyes and imagined myself running and whirling in the air. The long story short, after this experience I ceased to fear anything and became more confident.

To wrap up, in the light of the reasons mentioned above, we can assume that dangerous sports will remain the main favourite activities of many people.