Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

There is no shortage of debate over whether the contemporary life is more comfortable than that of our ancesstors. With the rapid growth of technology to solve our day-to-day mundane tasks, I strongly believe that life today is much easier and sophisticated compared to our grandparents times. I feel this way for several reasons which I explore in following essay.

First, technology today is part of almost everyone's life. Unlike our grandparents times, we can commute from one place to another with our preferred media to commute. Today, a person can live away from his office but he can still reach his office on time with his private car or by booking a cab. After reaching office he can call his family at home to let them know that he has safely arrived at office. Our grandparents did not have all these luxuries. During their time, only few affluent people could afford to commute through cars. Normal people had to rely on bullock cards or walking by themselves to reach their desired places.

Second, rapid growth of internet, cellphone and computers has made human life much easier than one has ever imagined. A student going to college or school can easily find study materials, online tutorials and videos over the internet. He can even sit at home and take online courses and he could even graduate without having to go to college. At the same time he can do part time job such as freelance writer and earn money online. However, our ancesstors did not have any of these luxuries. My grandpa used to narrate me his childhood stories in which he had to walk 5 miles to go to his scool and there was only one teacher for entire school. They had to understand most of the things by going through textbooks. I bet no parent would let his child to go through this pain our ancesstors had faced. Application of mobiles in our daily life tremandous. One can sit at home order food, clothes groceries etc. Infact one can buy almost everything online without having to go to store. Also, one can book bus, train plain tickets, carry out bank transactions, pay bills. I can go on and on about things that one can do by using mobile. All these have saved our precious time which we can utilize on concentrating in important factors.Again, none of these things our grandparents have ever envisoned.

Third, the advent of technology has brought revolution in the field of medicine. Diseases that once killed entire village during olden days do not even exist now. In addition to this doctors today can perform complex operations like heart transplant etc. Government in many countries provide free hospital services, ambulence services 24*7. Individuals do not have to be afraid of many diseases that once dreded our forefathers. Indeed, there are disadvantages from technology like health problems, environmental pollution etc. But its advantagous outwigh disadvantages.

In conclusion, life today is much easier and comfortable compared to the life of our ancestors. This is because of improvement in way of living by growth of technology.