Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is a general believe that more the advancement and development occurs in future more easier will be the people's life. Some people may agree with statement that life was more comfortable in the past, whereas some may agree with that it is far better now than it used to be. In my personal opinion, I agree to the given prompt, and will corroborate that life today is much easier than it used to be in past. I feel this way for three specific reasons which i would examine in this essay.

First of all, Life today is much more filled with facilities and technology. Such advance technology in our daily life had made our problems to be too tiny. Today, From morning to evening we do all our works through our devices and technology. It is obvious that if our grandparents have such equipment they would have live the similar life as ours. In contrast, today we do our daily task with an ease :such as travelling with in few hours, financing within few minutes, which was a demanding task when our grandsire used to be children. For example: My grandparents have to walk for around 3 hours through jungle to reach to market and buy goods for the home. But now, I goes to market in my bike within few minutes. So, He always tells me to respect the life that i am having today as he was deprived of it when he was a child. Consequently, Advancement had made our life more comfy.

Secondly, today the whole world are in favor of peace and democracy. There are not any tyrannical ruler as they used to be before. Consequently, we are having the life full of tranquility and liberty. However, This was not the case when our grandparents were children. Different wars and fights for independence wa prevalent at that time which made our grandparent life full of trouble. This can be exemplified by story of my grandfather. He was an warrior in Gurkha Regiment during world war. He and his freinds were sent to The Great Britain to fight against the USSR. And they had not gone on their wish but it was compulsion in the country to serve for nation. So, despite loving the peace he was forced to fight. So, Such environment during our grandparents period withheld their freedom and comfortable life from them.

Finally, Today the whole population have greater literacy than it was to be. To be literate was a dream of our grandparents, as they were not allowed to go to school, instead they have to do the household work. So, such depravity of education and schools affected on their mental astuteness and logistics. Our grandparents were not able to analyse the thing logically as we are now. This was mainly due to dearth of formal education. Had they would have been provided with proper education, they would not have to life such un-comfy life. For instance: My friends grandmother was not educated and was confined on home. But my grandmother was educated, was a PhD in data science so, she explored the whole world and worked with the many perplexing data of world.

In conclusion, the congestive lifestyle, dearth advancement and depravity of education was the major reason why our grandparents life was so troublesome. However, We are facilitate with all of those things so we are living more comfortable life.