TPO 06 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Most people in the world think that life 100 years ago is more difficult and inconvenient than nowadays. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement. There are three reasons why I find this claim reasonable which I will explore in following essay.

First and foremost, when our grandparents were a kid, technology back then is still poor and low-quality. Current life has various advanced inventions in many fields such as transportation, communication, health and education. Hence, people's daily life is benefited by these advancements. They help to improve living conditions and life's convenience.

Secondly, people in the past still struggled with incomplete or even unfair law. Thus, their lives might have to suffer from events that still be unregulated, supported or protected by government. In contrast, law nowadays is further improved and always be monitors by many organizations besides government. Therefore, it creates a chance for people to have their rights and benefits protected by regulation organizations. Their lives can avoid suffering from unnecessary and unfair problems.

Thirdly, wars and conflicts usually happened in the past. People always had to live in temporary, insecure state. However, it is not a problem in current time. The world has remained peaceful for many years, thanks to the innovations in international organizations. Due to stable peace, the nation resources will not be mostly used in army development like it used to be. People can focus on improving many different aspects in life. Therefore, it will be benefits for people as a whole.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that life is easier and more comfortable for current people than it was one hundred years ago. This statement is supported by nowadays advancement in technology, more supported law and more peaceful life.