Many people believe that it is important to protect the environment, but they make no effort to protect it themselves.Why do you think it is the case?What actions do you think that individuals can do to protect the environment?

When it comes to the question about human's effect on nature, most people more focus on its destructive influences on the environment. Here I want to look at this issue from several points of view including deforestation, global warming, and air pollution.

As far as I am concerned, humans always tend to find new methods for decreasing the cost of exploitation of natural resources. In this way, they were coerced to ignore some of the implications of their activities. For instance, they have destroyed a great part of Amazon for manufacturing paper, making habitations or land for agriculture. As we all know, soil erosion, dust storm, and flood are a few horrible implications of deforestation. They could prevent these catastrophes by planting new trees or other scientific methods for preserving the soil. However, the cost is an important factor in industrial activities and preserving nature is expensive.

I am inclined to believe that, cars are the most pollution making things in the history of mankind. Cars emission is one of the great sources of Carbon Dioxide which is a famous greenhouse gas into the atmosphere. These kinds of gas trap the heat of Earth and increase its temperature, which is called Global Warming. This phenomenon will put life on Earth in danger if we do not find a way to diminish greenhouse gases.

In conclusion, the industrial revolution and human activities had disrupted the balance of life by deforestation and global warming. Although it seems that the earth will be a dry planet, I hope that the next generation being more responsible for preserving nature.