Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place wouldyou prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue of the best place for habitation, some people prefer a small city and others prefer to live in a big city. As far as I am concerned, we should consider this controversial decision from several points of view including job opportunities, facilities, and even economical subject.

I am inclined to believe that, living in a metropolitan city opens doors to a wide range of opportunities. For instance, when I graduated from an unknown university in the chemistry of engineering, I came back to my homeland, which is a small city in the north of Iran. Although I was attempting to find a career, I did not succeed. In fact, in a small town, you are not capable of finding an occupation let alone a job that is related to your expertise. However, the situation was changed when I decided to migrate to Tehran, which is the capital of Iran.

Another advantage of living in a big city is that you will be able to save more money. With spread public transportation system like the subway, having a private car would not be your priority. So, you will be able to allocate more money for necessary things unless buying a car.

Finally, if you would like to have an exciting life, without a doubt you should select a big city. There are a lot of recreations like movie theaters, restaurants, night clubs, playgrounds, etc. So, if you have a boring day, going to a night club makes you full of energy. Also, meeting friends in your home will be tedious you could invite them to go to a Chinese restaurant for drinking, eating, and speaking about daily subjects.

In conclusion, the advantages of living in a big city are more than that of a small city. You have access to numerous job opportunities, affordable facilities, and plenty of recreation if you inhabit in a big city. Although a big city may have some troubles, it would be logical to ignore them because of a hug of good points.