Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It goes without saying that for making the most of a trip, you should know the famous places of the target country and choose the best of them. Many prefer to go to beach, countryside or traditional places. From my vantage point, however, museums should be placed at the first priority for visiting. My viewpoint emanates from several reasons on which I’ll elaborate in this essay.

First and foremost, museums are places for getting familiar with the traditions and history of the host country. There, you can find a wide variety of monumental object each of which shows the history of the country. Also, you can read the fascinating descriptions presented near the objects or ask your questions from the tour guides to get comprehensive information about the way of living and the people of ancient times.

Next, going to museums is kind of recreation for me. Observing a wide diversity of objects is really interesting for me. The governments try their best to decorate the museums and provide a relaxing atmosphere in these places so as to attract more and more tourists. Also, you can use the first class restaurants located there.

Finally, there, you can visit a wide variety native people and tourists. It’s common knowledge that the best way of communicating with people is a face to face communication and museums give you the chance to get familiar with the other people’s beliefs, traits and religion. It’s highly likely that you find a friend there and by keeping your communication via internet or email you can know more about that country.

By and large, I’m of the opinion that museum should be visited firstly in a trip. These places not only help you to get familiar with the traditions, history and people of the target country, but it also is a fun. I firmly recommend you visit museums in you trips if you want to get the most out of it.