Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit
museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.
Do you like to visit a museum when you visit a new place? I'd love to. Because it's an easy way to
know the history, the custom, the people, the culture and natural environment there.
When you arrive at a place, ask which kind of museum they have. To do this you can know what
the people there like. For example, if there are a lot of are museums, the people must like art very
much. So you can enjoy an atmosphere of art there.
If there is a history museum, it's the best way to know the history of this area. It can tell you when
the area was built, whether it has a long history, who came here first, what happened in this
area—maybe a revolution or a war, what changed the people's lives there, and so on. If you want to
know the people there, you must know the history there. Because it's history what affect people's
behavior, emotion, and custom. If there is a special festival, maybe it's related to a historical
affair.
Want to visit a nature museum? It's a good idea. There must be introduction to the natural environment there. Why to know that? We can get information about why people there eat this
kind of food, maybe it's because of the weather. And where is the best place to visit in this area?
Go to visit an art museum. Which kind of art do you find there? Modern art? Then it may be a
modern place. Classical art? It may be a city with a long history. Maybe you can enjoy an old way
of life there.
Don't forget the science museum. It can tell you how the people developed their technology,
whether the science there is well developed. Do people use new technology to develop this area?
If not, it's the best explanation to the question why people there fall behind with people in other
areas.
So go to a museum, it can tell you about a new place more than you think.