Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit
museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.
Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. By visiting museums, one can learn
as much as possible about those places where one visit in a shout time.
First of all, one can learn about the history of the places in museums. Today, almost every town in
the world has realized the importance to set up their own museums to exhibit historic items which
belong to their past. When we visit a new place, we can get almost everything we need about its
history in the museums. Last summer vacation, I and several classmates traveled to the city of
Taian. At the foot of Mount Tai located a museum about General Feng Yuxiang. After visiting it,
we knew a lot about Mr. Feng and what he did to the local people. He was respected by there
people, and so did us.
Second, visiting museums gives information about local culture. After a long exhausting journey,
what a good thing to sit in the museum theatre watching a performance about local culture. When
we travel to a new place, especially for a limited time when you cannot go everywhere, so you
can get as much information as possible about local culture by visiting museums.
What is more, visiting museums gives us a good chance to make new friends. Surely, there are a
lot of people will visit museums like us. We can chat with them about what we see and what we
hear. At the end of visiting, we sit together to have a cup of coffee and we become good friends.
By exchanging telephone number, we can also keep in touch with each other late. What a good
experience!
In a word, more and more people visit museums when they travel to new places because they want to get more pleasure from their journey.