In many places, students aged 12-

18 are typically taught different subjects by different teachers, while younger students are usually

taught by only one teacher all day long. Some people believe it would also benefit younger

students to be taught by several different teachers every day. Do you agree with this view? Why or

why not?

Educating young kids could be a little challenging and delicate. Although nowadays kids are barely shy or introverted, they still spend most of their time with their families and they can hardly get accustomed to different and new situations.

From my standpoint, school is one of the very first challenges we face in our life. Before starting education, most of the kids are highly reliant to their parents and it scarcely happen to find themselves alone; however, at school they must be away from their parents for several hours and they should be able to handle so many things on their own. Thus, most of the kids find their teacher as an adult who can help them in different tasks. Although it takes time for kids to trust their teacher, it would be better if they see only one adult as their teacher; this could make the trusting process happen faster.

Furthermore, at first years of schools, things that should be learnt by kids are myriad. They get to know mathematics for the first time, they have to write and read for the first time and they must learn about science and life around them for the first time. These tasks sometimes could be overwhelming for kids; and alongside with all these aforementioned subjects, they must get along with this new situation alone and they must adapt themselves with it very well. Therefore, if they have to deal with different teachers for every different subject, this can be a new burden for them and might get them even more nervous; but if all the subjects be taught by only a teacher, it would be a little easier for them to get along , specially if their teacher be compassionate and friendly to them.

In conclusion, the first years of school could be inundating and frightening for children; thus some actions must be taken to alleviate this arduous situation for them, seeing a familiar adult who teach all the subjects could be an effective solution.